> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://wedodev-en.crisp.help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Delete a user

# Delete a user

**Only administrators are authorized to manage network users.**

To delete a user :

1.  From **your profile**, click **Settings**
    
2.  Under _Network settings_, click **Users**
    
3.  Toggle between **Active**, **Invited** and **Uninvited** users
    
4.  Click on the button with the **three vertical points** corresponding to the right user
    
5.  Click **Remove User**
    

![Delete a user](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/973993500/bb38d51ac7a030a40a3b6afe/CleanShot+2024-02-26+at+10_35_07.png?expires=1708942957&signature=2972556392ef9bd3320277dc8726cf5676aae636a56878e2d1fd34662f494342)

A window opens and allows you to choose how to manage the user's tasks to be deleted. Four options (5) :

*   Do **nothing**
    
*   **Unassign all open tasks**: the user will be removed from the tasks he is responsible for in the workspaces. The workspaces will be left without a responsible person and can be reassigned to other users.
    
*   **Finish all open tasks**
    
*   **Reassign all workspaces open tasks** to an active user. With this option, a user must be chosen for the reassignment > click on someone to choose the user.
    

It is also possible to reassign the tasks for which the user was responsible in the templates of checklists (6). With this option, an active user must be chosen for reassignment > click on someone to choose the user.

![Confirmation of definitive user deletion](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/974015423/661a2868cee9a82da22559ed/CleanShot+2024-02-26+at+10_55_57.png)

To confirm deletion, enter the **user's full name** and click on **Delete user permanently**.